新中港历史


新中港成立于 2013 年,最初是一家专注于为金融科技初创企业服务的投资集团,后来发展成为一家多元化跨国企业,主攻教育、直播媒体、金融服务、保险和财富管理等领域的业务。

在主席庄文健的领导下,新中港从 2020 年开始拉开了战略性重组的帷幕,新中港金融集团和新中港集团两大核心支柱自此成型。

这次战略重组的意义在于明确定义了我们在运营层面的核心要务,即发挥协同效应,充分利用我们所有的资源和专业知识技能,朝着一个永恒的目标——全公司的质量与卓越——而奋斗。

我们的目标是将新中港打造成为金融和数字创新领域的全球领导者。

多元化区域网络


新中港历时数年,通过一系列战略收购在全球范围内实现了有机扩张。如今,依托在新加坡、马来西亚、中国和香港开设的多家办事处,新中港已经在亚太地区建立了覆盖面非常广泛的业务网络。

我们依靠这个多元化的区域网络,为从个人到跨国公司的客户提供服务,从容应对当前这一特殊时期的挑战。

新中港领导团队


我们的团队由行业内备受尊敬的领导人组成

FTAG LEADERSHIP


Our team is spearheaded by esteemed and well respected leaders in the industry.

庄文健

董事会主席

庄文健先生是香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(SFC)许可的资产管理公司FTAG金融有限公司(HK:BNO308)的主席,以及新加坡金融管理局(MAS)监管的信托公司新加坡全球信托的主席。在此之前,他是东琰投资(上海)有限公司的首席投资官,这是一家在中国资产管理协会(AMAC)下获得许可的中华人民共和国的资产管理公司。他还在新加坡的大华银行和渣打银行以及新加坡证券交易所的上市公司Asian Micro Holdings Limited(SGX-SESDAQ 585.SI)担任过高级职务。

庄先生目前担任白沙中公民咨询委员会的赞助人,并担任新加坡联邦商人协会的名誉主席。

庄先生在2016年被美国总统巴拉克-奥巴马授予国家和社区服务总统终身成就奖。他还在2017年被世界杰出华人协会授予全球杰青商界人物大奖,并因其对高尔夫社区的贡献被新加坡高尔夫协会授予传奇圈受益者。

庄先生拥有伦敦大学银行和金融(荣誉)学士学位,并参加了新加坡国立大学(NUS)商学院的金融科技-金融服务创新和转型课程,剑桥麻省理工学院斯隆管理学院的领导组织和变革课程,以及牛津大学赛德商学院的牛津人工智能项目。

谢福来

咨询委员会

谢福来先生是Switchnovate的现任首席执行官和Tembusu Partners的高级顾问(区块链基金II)。

除了是新加坡金融科技协会的创始主席、全球金融科技研究所的创始成员和新加坡区块链协会的联合主席,他还是东盟金融创新网络(AFIN)的战略咨询委员会成员、IEEE计算机协会区块链和分布式账本标准委员会(IEEE C/BDL)的咨询委员会成员、新加坡四川贸易与投资委员会理事会成员。中国-新加坡(重庆)战略性互联互通示范项目(CCI)金融分委会咨询小组("CAG")成员,新加坡社会科学大学(SUSS)研究员,银行与金融研究所(IBF)-技术与运营行业工作小组成员,南洋理工学院(NYP)银行与金融及基金行业小组成员,以及初创企业顾问。

黄龙发

咨询委员会

黄龙发先生是 Grab Express 的区域市场主管。他负责推动 Grab 快递业务垂直领域的业务表现、市场增长和快递效率。他曾在 Grab 办事处担任重要职务,包括柬埔寨国家主管和泰国运输主管,负责管理叫车业务以及为快递和食品配送服务提供解决方案。

在加入Grab之前,他曾担任Ninja Van的越南和泰国区负责人,并在扩大其在亚洲蓬勃发展的电子商务市场中发挥了关键作用。Ninja Van 是东南亚发展最快的最后一英里物流公司,通过创新的交付和运输解决方案为电子商务和企业提供支持。他还创立了自己的创业公司Bumbox,提供自动电子锁解决方案,其应用范围扩展到物流和医疗行业。

他拥有新加坡国立大学的工商管理学士学位和管理学硕士学位。他拥有CEMS-全球管理教育联盟颁发的国际商务硕士学位,并参加了哈佛商学院的行政领导课程。他还担任新加坡国立大学商学院校友会董事会成员,该董事会旨在加强校友和企业与新加坡国立大学商学院的关系,并促进对社会的回馈。

FTAG History


FTAG was founded in 2013 as an investment group focused on Fintech start-ups. The company has since evolved into a diversified multinational corporation with key interests in education, live media, financial services, insurance and wealth management.

Since 2020, under the impetus of our Chairman Kelvin Chng, FTAG has undergone a strategic restructuring to form two core pillars - FTAG Financial Group and FTAG Group.

Through this strategic restructuring, we have a clearly defined operational focus that creates synergies that leverage all our resources and expertise to work towards a constant goal: quality and excellence throughout the company.

Our goal is to build FTAG to become global leaders in Finance and Digital Innovations.

Diverse Regional Network


FTAG's global footprint has expanded organically over the years and through a series of strategic acquisitions. Today, FTAG has an extensive network across the Asia Pacific supported by multiple offices in Singapore, China, Hong Kong, Vietnam and Labuan.

We rely on our diverse regional network to empower our clients ranging from individuals to multinational corporations and to address challenges faced during this extraordinary period.

FTAG LEADERSHIP


Our team is spearheaded by esteemed and well respected leaders in the industry.

FTAG LEADERSHIP


Our team is spearheaded by esteemed and well respected leaders in the industry.

Kelvin Chng

Chairman

Mr. Kelvin Chng is the Chairman of FTAG Financial Limited, a Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) licensed asset management firm (HK:BNO308), and Chairman of Singapore Global Trust, a regulated trust company by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Prior to this, he was the Chief Investment Officer of Dong Yan Investment (Shanghai) Limited, an asset management company in the People’s Republic of China licensed under the Asset Management Association of China (AMAC). He also held senior roles at United Overseas Bank and Standard Chartered Bank in Singapore, as well as Asian Micro Holdings Limited, a listed company on the Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX-SESDAQ 585.SI).

In his extensive career, Kelvin has helmed and led multiple successful investment firms, building an impressive portfolio of assets that share one common trait – each of these companies have found great success since his involvement – a testament to his keen eye for potential and his ability to streamline operations and steer them towards success.

Kelvin holds a Bachelor of Science in Banking and Finance (Hons) from the University of London, and attended the Fintech-Innovation and Transformation in Financial Services course from the National University of Singapore (NUS) Business School, the Leading Organizations and Change course from the MIT Sloan School of Management, Cambridge, and the Oxford Artificial Intelligence Programme from the Saïd Business School, University of Oxford.

Kelvin was awarded the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award for National and Community Services by the President of the United States of America Barack Obama in 2016. He was also awarded the Global Business Young Entrepreneur Award (全球傑青商界人物大奖) by the World Chinese Merchants Union Association (全球杰出华人协会) in 2017, and the Legend Circle Benefactors for his contributions to the golfing community by the Singapore Golf Association.

Kelvin currently serves as a Patron for the Pasir Ris Central Citizens’ Consultative Committee, and the Federation of Merchants’ Association Singapore as Honorary President.

Chia Hock Lai

Board of Advisory

Chia Hock Lai is the current Chief Executive Officer of Switchnovate and Senior Advisor (Blockchain Fund II) of Tembusu Partners.

Besides being the founding president of the Singapore FinTech Association, a founding member of the Global Fintech Institute and co-chairman of the Blockchain Association Singapore, he is also a Strategic Advisory Council member of the ASEAN Financial Innovation Network (AFIN), Advisory Board member of the IEEE Computer Society Blockchain and Distributed Ledger Standards Committee (IEEE C/BDL), Council Member of Singapore Sichuan Trade & Investment Committee, Member of the Financial Sub-Committee Advisory Group (“CAG”) of the China-Singapore (Chongqing) Demonstration Initiative on Strategic Connectivity (CCI), Fellow of the Singapore University of Social Science (SUSS), member of the Institute of Banking and Finance (IBF) - Technology & Operations Industry Workgroup, member of the Banking & Finance and Fund Industry panel of Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP) and advisor to start-ups.

Ronald Wong

Board of Advisory

Ronald Wong is the Regional Head of Markets for Grab Express. He is responsible for driving business performance, market growth and efficiency for the Grab express business vertical. Ronald has taken key roles within Grab’s Offices including Country head of Cambodia and Head of Transport in Thailand where he managed the ride hailing business and supply solutions for express and food delivery services.

Prior to joining Grab, Ronald served as Country Head of Vietnam and Thailand for Ninja Van and played a key role in expanding their presence across asia booming ecommerce market. Ninja Van is Southeast Asia’s fastest growing last-mile logistics company, powering ecommerce and businesses with innovative delivery & transport solutions. Ronald also founded his own start up Bumbox, which provides automated e-locker solutions where its applications extended to the logistics and medical industries.

Ronald holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) and MSc (Management) from University of Singapore. He holds a Master’s Degree in International Business from CEMS-The Global Alliance in Management Education and attended Harvard Business School’s Executive leadership program. He also served as a member of the Board of Directors for NUS Business School Alumni which seeks to strengthen Alumnis and corporate relations with NUS Business School and promote giving back to the community.